Bringing Hope to the Least of These

“For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.” ~Matthew 25:35-36

Over the past few months, Adan and I have really been trying to organize this mission, and think of ways that we can help people, in our area. This verse seems like the perfect example of the projects we are trying to organize.

Last summer with the mission group who came, we made up bags of food for some “hungry” and “thirsty” people, who were in real need of help. In the future we look forward to handing out more food to people who are in need. There are so many people who don’t even have the necessary things like meals 3 times a day, or clean drinking water. We are in the process of organizing some type of project where people who can’t afford these things could come and get some food for their families.

The home of one of the families who we gave food to

We have seen many people in need of clothes, and have been handing out lots of used clothing! This is an ongoing project we would like to keep doing. In the future we are planning a clothes-drive, where will be collecting clothes in America and sending them here. We plan to set them up in local churches where people in the community can come and take clothes for their families.

A group of women who recieved clothes from our handouts.

There are so many people hurting, and in need. We know we can’t help everyone, though we wish we could! God has blessed us so much in starting this mission, and we are confident that He will provide us with the funds and workers we need to help us carry out these projects.

Leave a Reply

