Can/Bottle Drive

One fundraiser we have been doing since I have been in the U.S. is can collecting. I was excited about this fundraiser, because I figured it would take no real planning, and we might make some extra money. Our goal with the can/bottle drive, was to raise $50. I never expected we’d get so many cans/bottles donated to us. This week we got a really large donation from a man in our church. He unloaded what seemed like a never-ending pile of cans, and I couldn’t wait to see how much it was all worth.

Yesterday we brought them to the store, and we got $28.50 for them! I was so excited, because it brought our total for the can/bottle drive to $40! We still have 3 weeks left that we are collecting cans/bottles, and I am confident we will surpass our goal of $50!

Leave a Reply

